July 10, 2009

I don’t have a picture, but…

Posted in Pieces Parts at 9:08 pm by nedbun

This week I saw a CNC machine on a forklift. Let me rephrase that sentence a little bit. This week I saw a 25,000 pound CNC machine on a forklift. It was pretty awesome.

Yesterday, Mom told me that the University of Salamanca just turned 800 years old. Is that impossible to fathom or what?! Try it, and then realize that it’s only the 5th oldest University in the world. As you can imagine, she said they’re having quite the celebration.

I really need to see a doctor about my back, or get a really deep tissue massage. It’s been really irritating and it’s getting old very fast. If I sit down for too long, or stand for too long, my shoulder starts burning like crazy. I should probably take care of that…

Naps and I are not friends. I keep trying to mend our non-existent relationship, but it’s just not meant to be. No matter how long I’ve been asleep, short or long, I wake up feeling like I got run over and the rest of my day is ruined. Maybe when I’m older we’ll meet again and be friends.. maybe in another life.

I was watching the Breakfast Club on HBO the other night… Does anyone remember the ending to that movie? Isn’t it a little awkward to make out with someone whilst leaning on your parent’s car when they’re IN THE CAR coming to pick you up from Saturday detention? I mean… many people are more comfortable around their parents than I am, but that’s a little much, don’t you think?

Stamps are 44 cents. I don’t know if you know this, but it costs 44 cents for a first class stamp… Why? I have no idea. I just know that the post office likes pennies and I have a lot of them, but not 44 of them at once.

Tony and I had an extensive conversation this week regarding my extraordinarily pale legs. He spoke as if they were the palest he’d ever seen. I’m sure I could find someone with less pigment in their legs than me. I suppose I could do something about that, but he also mentioned that he didn’t mind because he prefers it when girls wear long pants rather than shorts… Touche.

I still remember how to divide, multiply, and factor polynomials… is that weird?

My alarm clock keeps stopping at the same time so if I want it to go off in the morning I have to reset the time every single night because it won’t run past 7:24 and 16 seconds. I opened it up to see if any of the wires were loose or anything, but no dice.

I think it’s weird that the guy who used to live in my room is an IATSE member and didn’t know that he couldn’t transfer his seniority from Texas to Los Angeles. Doesn’t everyone know that? He was number 837 on the wait list. Ouch. I’m glad I never want to be in that union.

I’m getting really sick of feeling like there are fleas crawling all over my body. While eating dinner tonight a flea jumped off the dining room table onto my arm.. I was not pleased in the slightest.

I had to re-book mom’s flight back from Spain, again. It’s starting to feel like flights from Salamanca to Barcelona are routinely canceled for fun.

I need to buy clothes soon. Definitely before school starts again, but preferably sooner.

I tried to barter with the tool room manager today. My attempt to trade a duplicate bathroom key and a 3/8″ to 1/2″ pipe fitting for his 1973 black Corvette Stingray was embarrassingly unsuccessful.

Tony’s brother, JJ, wants me to invite my roommates, who both have boyfriends, to his friend’s party tomorrow. I’m thinking I’ll lie and say they’re busy… It’s probably for the best.

A machinist at work invited me to go deep sea fishing. Sounds scary, but fun. We’ll see how that goes.

Next week my boss will be gone again.. he’s going white water rafting, but he didn’t invite me so I guess I’ll still show up to work. A bunch of stuff needs to ship for Lil’ Wayne, and from what I’ve heard the Production Manager is coming on Tuesday to look at everything before it gets put on a truck. Looks like I’ll have to pull this together and double check that my i’s are dotted and my t’s are crossed, twice.

Tomorrow, I’m going to the beach. Oh, yes. Hopefully, creepy guys won’t take pictures of me like they usually do when I go to the beach. We’ll see. đŸ™‚

1 Comment »

  1. Yi-Lin Tsai said,

    For your back, I suggest you go to see a doctor as early as possbile and get a MRI before the school starts. After all, the life with pains is not funny. I know it very well. It’d be like being dead is better than alive. Take care!


Leave a Reply

